Appearances

appearances-page-photos3

  • Monday, April 25, 2016, 6:30: A discussion with a writing group in Toronto.
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Milton Public Library, Milton, Ontario.
  • Thursday, April 28, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing as part of the Canadian Authors Series, Port Colborne, Ontario.
  • Friday, April 29-Sunday May 1, 2016, Time TBD: Appearing at the Gananoque Literary Festival, Gananoque, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2016, 9:30 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Twin City’s Women’s Probus Club, Waterloo, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at a fundraiser for the Pelee Island Bird Observatory, Windsor, Ontario.
  • Thursday, May 5, 2016, noon: A luncheon talk to District 15 of the Retired Teachers of Ontario, Oakville, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, May 10, 2016, 6:30 p.m.: Serving as captain and inspirational leader for a team in Pongapalooza, a ping-pong fundraiser for First Book Canada, Toronto.
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Canadian Federation of University Women, Owen Sound, Ontario.
  • Friday, May 13, 2016, 11:00 a.m.: A talk for the Ontario Legislative Internship Program, Queen’s Park, Toronto.
  • Monday, May 16, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Canadian Federation of University Women, Scarborough Branch, Scarborough, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Beach United Church Speakers Series, Toronto.
  • Wednesday, May 25th, 2016, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Probus Club of Ancaster, Ancaster, Ontario.
  • Sunday, May 29, 2016, Time TBD: A talk, reading, and signing at the Elora Writers’ Festival, Elora, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2016, noon: A talk to the Annual General Meeting of the Ontario Association of Former Parliamentarians, Queen’s Park, Toronto.
  • Wednesday, June 1, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a private book club in Toronto.
  • Thursday, June 2, 2016, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading and signing for the Scarborough Probus Club, Scarborough, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2016, 1:00 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing for the Retired Teachers of Ontario, District 22, Toronto.
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016, 4:00 p.m.: Taping a radio interview for Hunters Bay Radio 88.7 FM, Huntsville, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Huntsville Public Library, Huntsville, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a private book club in Toronto.
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016, 11:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Maple Leaf Probus Club in Newmarket, Ontario.
  • Friday, June 17, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk on the experience of adapting The Best Laid Plans for television and the stage, for the Niagara Integrated Film Festival, St. Catharines, Ontario.
  • Saturday, June 25, 2016, 2:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing as part of The Bookshelf, a community event for local writers in Newmarket, Ontario.
  • Monday June 27, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk to a private book club in Toronto.
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016, 2:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing in Hanover, Ontario.
  • Thursday, September 8, 2016, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Combined Probus Club North Oakville. Oakville, Ontario.
  • Friday, September 30 – Sunday October 2, 2016, Time TBD: Appearing at the Cabot Trail Writers Festival, St. Ann’s Bay, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia.
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016, 7:30 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at Greenwood’s StoryFest, Hudson, Quebec.
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2016, 1:30 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Canadian Federation of University Women, Kanata, Ontario.
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016, 11:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Probus Club of Oakville, Oakville, Ontario.
  • Friday, November 18, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk at the annual induction ceremony for the Leaside Sports Hall of Fame, Toronto.
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk to a private book club in Port Credit.
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2017, 7:30 p.m.: A talk and signing for the Heliconian Literary Lecture Series, Toronto.
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017, 8:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Hamilton Association for the Advancement of Literature, Science, and Art, Hamilton, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing as part of the “Canadian Writers in Person” series, York University, Toronto.
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Trent Hill Grannies for Africa fundraiser in Warkworth, Ontario.