Appearances

TF at Eden Mills

The COVID 19 virus has changed everything. Many literary festivals, book clubs, library readings, and other gatherings where I’d been booked to speak and read have, for very good reason, been cancelled. So this list of appearances is thinner than in other years. But we’ll all be back when we’ve slayed the Corona Virus. Stay safe.

  • Wednesday, July 22, 12:00 noon: A Zoom discussion of Albatross for the Hamilton Public Library, Hamilton, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020, 6:30 p.m.: A Zoom talk for the Wasaga Beach Public Library.
  • Thursday, August 13, 2020, 1:00 p.m.: A Zoom discussion about Albatross for the YMCA’s Bright Spot Book Club.
  • Monday, September 14, 2020, 7:30 p.m.: A visit to a book club in Toronto.
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom visit to a book club to discuss The Best Laid Plans.
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020, 4:45 p.m.: Virtual keynote talk at a Northern Alberta conference of public libraries called Stronger Together.
  • Thursday, October 8, 2020, 8:00 p.m.: Participating in an online Eden Mills Writers’ Festival Zoom panel discussion of Thomas King’s new novel, Indians on Vacation.
  • Friday, October 23, 2020, Time TBD: A talk, reading, and signing at the Blue Mountains Public Library, Thornbury, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020, n00n: Luncheon keynote at the Hamilton branch of the Retired Women Teachers of Ontario, Hamilton, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for a community group in Etobicoke, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Oshawa Probus Club, Oshawa, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk and discussion at a Toronto book club.
  • Thursday, March 11, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Brantford Public Library, Brantford, Ontario.