Appearances

TF at Eden Mills

The COVID 19 virus has changed everything. Many literary festivals, book clubs, library readings, and other gatherings where I’d been booked to speak and read have, for very good reason, been cancelled. So this list of appearances is thinner than in other years. But we’ll all be back when we’ve slayed the Corona Virus. Stay safe.

  • Thursday, January 7, 2021, 11:00 a.m.: A Zoom presentation (An Unorthodox Journey to the Published Land) to the Probus Club of Collingwood.
  • Friday, January 8, 2021, 8:30 a.m.: A Zoom visit to a bookclub near Truro, Nova Scotia to discuss Albatross.
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Oshawa Probus Club, Oshawa, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 2:00 p.m.: A Zoom visit to a bookclub in Gananoque, Ontario, to discuss Albatross.
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom talk for the Waterloo Public Library.
  • Thursday, January 28, 2021, 10;30 a.m.: A Zoom talk about Albatross to the Northumberland Probus Club in Cobourg, Ontario.
  • Friday, February 5, 2021, 6:30 p.m.: A Zoom talk call to discuss Albatross with the Mariposa Book Club in Orillia, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk and discussion at a Toronto book club.
  • Thursday, February 18, 10:00 a.m.: A Zoom talk about Albatross to the Blue Mountain Probus Club.
  • Thursday, March 11, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Brantford Public Library, Brantford, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A virtual interview and reading for Humber College and the City of Toronto.
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 7:15 p.m.: A Zoom discussion with a Toronto book club about Poles Apart.
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom interview as part of Literacy Unlimited’s Under the Cover series, in Québec.
  • Sunday, April 18, 2021, noon: A Zoom keynote talk for the Na’amat Celebrity Author Luncheon in Hamilton, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021, 9:00 a.m.: A Zoom talk about Albatross for the Probus Club of Kitchener Waterloo.
  • Friday, April 30, 2021, 11:00 a.m.: Leading a Humour Writing workshop for the Iceland Writers Retreat, virtually.
  • Friday, April 30, 2021, 12:45 p.m.: Leading an Outlining workshop for the Iceland Writers Retreat, virtually.
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021, 1:30 p.m.: A Zoom talk on Albatross for the Probus Club of Pretty River, Collingwood, Ontario.
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021, 1:00 p.m.: A keynote Zoom talk at the Northwestern Ontario Writers Workshop annual LitFest, in Thunder Bay.
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021, 2:15 p.m.: Leading a Zoom workshop on novel outlining at the Northwestern Ontario Writers Workshop annual LitFest, in Thunder Bay.
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021, 9:00 p.m.: A Zoom talk to a group of generous donors who “won me” in a fundraising auction in support of the Kaslo & District Public Library, Kaslo, B.C.
  • Saturday, July 3, 2021, Time TBD: A Zoom talk to the Mensa Canada virtual conference.
  • Wednesday, September 1, 2021, 11:00 a.m.: A Zoom took for the Probus Club of Ajax, Ajax, Ontario.
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021, 6:30 p.m.: A talk on Operation Angus  at the Ladies’ Golf Club of Toronto.
  • Monday, September 13, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom talk and discussion about Operation Angus as part of the Grimsby Authors Series, Grimsby, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021, 7:30 p.m.: A Zoom talk and discussion about Operation Angus for Beach United Church, Toronto.
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A virtual (or perhaps in-person) talk on Operation Angus for the Waterloo Public Library and Words Worth Books, Waterloo, Ontario.
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021, Time TBD: A Zoom presentation on outlining at the Canadian Authors Association’s CanWrite! conference.
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021, Time TBD: A Zoom keynote address at the Canadian Authors Association’s CanWrite! conference.
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom talk to the Midland Public Library about Operation Angus.
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 10:00 a.m.: A Zoom talk about Operation Angus for the Women’s Probus Club of Lindsay, Lindsay, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 10:30 a.m.: A virtual (or perhaps in-person) talk about Operation Angus for the Port Perry Probus Club, Port Perry, Ontario
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021, Time TBD: Opening remarks via Zoom for the York Writers Conference.
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021, noon: Luncheon keynote at the Hamilton branch of the Retired Women Teachers of Ontario, Hamilton, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A virtual Operation Angus appearance for The Book Drunkard Festival, Uxbridge, Ontario.
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021, 2:00 p.m.: A talk to a book club at the Victoria Village Branch of the Toronto Public Library, Toronto.

 

Photo courtesy of Shari Lovell.