Appearances

TF at Eden Mills

The COVID 19 virus has changed everything. Many literary festivals, book clubs, library readings, and other gatherings where I’d been booked to speak and read have, for very good reason, been cancelled. So this list of appearances is thinner than in other years. But we’ll all be back when we’ve slayed the Corona Virus. Stay safe.

  • Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 7:30 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Halton Hills Public Library, Georgetown, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, May 12, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Oshawa Probus Club, Oshawa, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Port Perry Seniors Club, Port Perry, Ontario.
  • Friday, May 22-Sunday, May 24, 2020: Appearing at the 60th Annual Banff Book Discussion Weekend to discuss The Best Laid Plans, Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity, Banff, Alberta.
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 1:00 p.m.: A talk to the Fairview Library Book Club, Toronto.
  • Sunday, June 14, 2020: Leading a novel outlining and writing promotion workshop in Haliburton, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2:30 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at Delmanor Prince Edward, Etobicoke, Ontario.
  • Thursday, July 30, 2020, 7:30 p.m.: A talk to a private book club in Cedar Springs, Burlington, Ontario.
  • Thursday, August 13, 2020, 5:00 p.m.: Guest speaker at the Muskoka Lakes Museum’s 15th Artifact or Fiction fundraiser in Port Carling, Ontario.
  • Friday, October 2, 2020, noon: Keynote talk at the Northern Alberta Rural Libraries Conference, Grande Prairie, Alberta.
  • Friday, October 23, 2020, Time TBD: A talk, reading, and signing at the Blue Mountains Public Library, Thornbury, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020, n00n: Luncheon keynote at the Hamilton branch of the Retired Women Teachers of Ontario, Hamilton, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for a community group in Etobicoke, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Swan Lake Probus Cub, Markham, Ontario.
  • Thursday, March 11, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Brantford Public Library, Brantford, Ontario.