Appearances

appearances-page-photos3

  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at a community fundraiser in Bracebridge, Ontario.
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017, 2:00 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Greater Victoria Public Library, Victoria, B.C.
  • Sunday, April 23, 2017, 2:00 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Pender Island Public Library, Pender Island, B.C.
  • Monday, April 24, 2016, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Salt Spring Island Public Library, Salt Spring Island, B.C.
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Powell River Public Library, Powell River, B.C.
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017, 6:30 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Courtenay Branch Library, Courtenay, B.C.
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017, 6:30 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Campbell River Branch Library, Campbell River, B.C.
  • Friday, April 28, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Alert Bay Public Library, Alert Bay, B.C.
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Trent Hill Grannies for Africa fundraiser in Warkworth, Ontario.
  • Friday, May 5-Sunday, May 7: Appearances at the 1000 Islands Writers Festival, Gananoque, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017, 6:00 p.m.: Authorial duties at the annual Writers’ Trust Politics and the Pen Dinner, Ottawa, Ontario.
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017, 6:30 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Clinton branch of the Huron County Library, Clinton, Ontario.
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Wakefield Writers Festival, Wakefield, Quebec.
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017, 2:00 p.m.: Leading a writers’ workshop at the Wakefield Writers Festival, Wakefield, Quebec.
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 6:00 p.m.: Fulfilling authorial duties at the annual Pongapalooza fundraiser for First Book Canada in Toronto.
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 6:00 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at a fundraiser in Toronto.
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017, 11:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Pickering Probus Club, Pickering, Ontario.
  • Monday, May 29, 2017, 6:30 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Bonnie Stern Book Club, Toronto.
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017, 11:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Northumberland Probus Club, Colborne, Ontario.
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing as part of Brockville Loves Books, Brockville, Ontario.
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017, Time TBD: Appearing at the Prose in the Park Literary Festival, Ottawa, Ontario.
  • Monday June 12, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: An onstage interview, reading, and signing for A Different Drummer Books, Burlington, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Canadian Federation of University Women Author’s Night, Newmarket, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at The Bookshelf in Guelph, Ontario.
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Sarnia Library Auditorium organized by The Book Keeper, Sarnia, Ontario.
  • Friday, July 7 – Saturday, July 8: Readings, talks, and interviews as part of Read by the Sea Literary Festival, River John, Nova Scotia.
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: Visiting a book club to discuss Up and Down, Richmond Hill, Ontario.
  • Friday, July 21, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: Hosting and reading at the Leacock Summer Festival, Humour Showcase, Orillia, Ontario.
  • Friday, August 4, 2017, 11:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Probus Club of South Simcoe, Alliston, Ontario.
  • Friday, September 8, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a book club in Caledon, Ontario.
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017, 2:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Dufferin Arts Council and Booklore bookstore, Westminster United Church, Orangeville, Ontario.
  • Thursday, September 21, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for Blue Heron Books, Uxbridge, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Women’s Probus Club of Lindsay, Lindsay, Ontario.
  • Thursday, October 12 – Sunday, October 15, 2017: Talks, panels, readings, and signings at the Whistler Writers Festival, Whistler, B.C.
  • Thursday, November 2, 2017, 6:30 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Victoria Village branch of the Toronto Public Library, Toronto.
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a book club in Toronto.
  • Friday, February 9, 2018, noon: A talk, reading, and signing for the Kingsway Women’s Club, Etobicoke, Ontario.