Appearances

TF at Eden Mills

The COVID 19 virus has changed everything. Many literary festivals, book clubs, library readings, and other gatherings where I’d been booked to speak and read have, for very good reason, been cancelled. So this list of appearances is thinner than in other years. But we’ll all be back when we’ve slayed the Corona Virus. Stay safe.

  • Friday, November 20, 2020, 3:30 p.m.: A Zoom session with the interns of the 2020 Ontario Legislature Intern Program in Toronto.
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A virtual Zoom talk to the Muskoka Authors Association about Albatross.
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom session with an Ottawa-area bookclub to discuss The Best Laid Plans.
  • Friday, January 8, 2021, 8:30 a.m.: A Zoom visit to a bookclub near Truro, Nova Scotia to discuss Albatross.
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Oshawa Probus Club, Oshawa, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom talk for the Waterloo Public Library.
  • Thursday, January 28, 2021, 10;30 a.m.: A Zoom talk about Albatross to the Northumberland Probus Club in Cobourg, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk and discussion at a Toronto book club.
  • Thursday, March 11, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Brantford Public Library, Brantford, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom interview as part of Literacy Unlimited’s Under the Cover series, in Québec.
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021, noon: Luncheon keynote at the Hamilton branch of the Retired Women Teachers of Ontario, Hamilton, Ontario.