Appearances

appearances-page-photos3

  • Friday, November 3, 2017, 1:30 p.m.: A talk to the Legislative Interns at Queen’s Park, Toronto.
  • Monday, November 6, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at Bryan Prince Bookseller in Hamilton, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a book club in Toronto.
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk and reading to launch the DAISY audio version of One Brother Shy at the CNIB Community Hub, Toronto.
  • Friday, November 24, 2017, 6:30 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Medicine Hat Public Library, Medicine Hat, Alberta.
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the West Vancouver Memorial Library, West Vancouver, B.C.
  • Tuesday, December 5, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a book club in Toronto.
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017, 8:00 a.m.: A talk and signing for the K-Club breakfast series in Kitchener, Ontario.
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017, 11:00 a.m.: A talk at Google Canada headquarters,  Kitchener, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a “Read for the Cure” book club in Toronto.
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018, time TBD: A talk to a book club in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018, noon: A talk to the York Club in Toronto.
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 1:00 p.m.: A visit to Greenwood College School, Toronto.
  • Friday, February 9, 2018, noon: A talk, reading, and signing for the Kingsway Women’s Club, Etobicoke, Ontario.
  • Monday February 19, 2018, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Bobycageon Probus Club, Bobcaygeon, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Women’s Probus Club of Brampton Flower City, Brampton, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the East York Probus Club, Toronto.
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 7:00 p.m.: A talk and signing at Books & Beer, a fundraiser for the Elora Writers Festival, Elora, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 7:00 p.m.: A talk to a local CNIB book club, Toronto.
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 10:30 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Probus Club of Swan Lake, Markham, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 11:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Gravenhurst Probus Club, Gravenhurst, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, April 11-Sunday, April 15, 2018: Teaching and appearing at the Iceland Writers Retreat, Reykjavik, Iceland.
  • Friday, April 27-Sunday, April 29, 2018: Appearances at the 1000 Islands Writers Festival, Gananoque, Ontario.
  • Thursday, May 31 – Sunday, June 3, 2018: Appearances as part of the NorthWords NWT, a writers festival in Yellowknife, Northwest Territories.
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Ladies Golf Club of Toronto.
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018, 6:30 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Beaverton Public Library, Beaverton, Ontario.
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing as part of the RiverBend Speakers Series, River, London, Ontario.
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018, noon: A luncheon talk to the Retired Teachers of Ontario, Waterloo District, Waterloo, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018, 9:30 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Hamilton Probus Club, Hamilton, Ontario,
  • Tuesday, October 9, Time TBD: A visit to a private book club in Hamilton, Ontario.