Appearances

TF at Eden Mills

The COVID 19 virus changed everything. Many literary festivals, book clubs, library readings, and other gatherings where I’d been booked to speak and read were, for very good reason, cancelled. While we’re slowly returning to normal, Covid 19 is not yet behind us. So this list of appearances is thinner than in other years. But we’ll all be back when we’ve slayed the Corona Virus and all of its variants. Stay safe.

  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023, 10:00 a.m.: A talk about Operation Angus for the Newmarket Ladies Probus Club in Toronto.
  • Thursday, January, 26, 2023, 10:00 a.m.: A talk about Operation Angus for the Credit River Probus Club in Toronto.
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023, 10:00 a.m.: A Zoom talk about Operation Angus for a Probus Club in Kitchener, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 10:00 a.m.: A talk about Operation Angus for the North York Probus Club in Toronto.
  • Thursday, February 23, 2023, 2:00 p.m.: A talk about Operation Angus to a group in Vineland, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, February 28, 2023, 11:00 a.m.: Zooming in to discuss Up and Down and Operation Angus with a book club on the Northern Bruce Peninsula, Ontario.
  • Thursday, March 2, 2023, 2:00 p.m.: Zooming in to discuss The High Road with the Rideau Lakes Book Club in Elgin, Ontario.
  • Saturday, March 18, 2023, 9:30 a.m.: A talk for the Writers and Editors Network, Toronto.
  • Thursday, March 30, 2023: 6:30 p.m.: Serving as Master of Ceremonies for the Ontario Bar Association’s Randall Echlin Award for Excellence in Labour and Employment Law dinner and presentation, Toronto.
  • Saturday, April 15, 2023, 7:00 p.m.: Performing ceremonial duties as a judge at the Grate Grain-Up Spelling Bee fundraiser, Bond Head, Ontario.
  • Thursday, April 20, 2023, 5:30 p.m.: Performing authorial duties at the Toronto Public Library black tie Biblio Bash, Toronto Reference Library, Toronto.
  • Saturday, April 22, 2023, 6:00 p.m.: A talk and reading at a black tie dinner at the Royal Canadian Military Institute, Toronto.
  • Monday, May 8, 2023, 7:30 p.m.: A talk to the London Writers Society, Wolf Hall, Central Library, London, Ontario.
  • Thursday, June 15, 2023, 7:30 p.m.: A visit with a North Toronto book club to discuss The High Road.
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2023, 11:00 a.m.: A talk about Operation Angus to the Alliston Probus Club, Alliston, Ontario.

TF Sketch when reading

First photo courtesy of Shari Lovell.