Appearances

TF at Eden Mills

The COVID 19 virus has changed everything. Many literary festivals, book clubs, library readings, and other gatherings where I’d been booked to speak and read have, for very good reason, been cancelled. So this list of appearances is thinner than in other years. But we’ll all be back when we’ve slayed the Corona Virus. Stay safe.

  • Monday, September 14, 2020, 7:30 p.m.: A virtual visit to a book club in Toronto.
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020, 3:30 p.m.: Moderating a virtual reading and talk by Morgan Murray about his debut novel, Dirty Birds, at Word of the Street, Toronto.
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom visit to a book club to discuss The Best Laid Plans.
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020, 4:45 p.m.: Virtual keynote talk at a Northern Alberta conference of public libraries called Stronger Together.
  • Thursday, October 8, 2020, 8:00 p.m.: Participating in an online Eden Mills Writers’ Festival Zoom panel discussion of Thomas King’s new novel, Indians on Vacation.
  • Friday, October 16, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom visit to a book club to discuss The Best Laid Plans.
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020, 10:00 a.m.: A Zoom presentation for the South Coast Probus Club.
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A Zoom talk about Albatross for the Blue Mountains Public Library.
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020, n00n: Luncheon keynote at the Hamilton branch of the Retired Women Teachers of Ontario, Hamilton, Ontario.
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: Participating on a panel at the Wordstock Sudbury Literary Festival, Sudbury, Ontario. (May be in person, or virtual.)
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for a community group in Etobicoke, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Oshawa Probus Club, Oshawa, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk and discussion at a Toronto book club.
  • Thursday, March 11, 2021, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Brantford Public Library, Brantford, Ontario.