Appearances

appearances-page-photos3

  • Thursday, July 20, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: Visiting a book club to discuss Up and Down, Richmond Hill, Ontario.
  • Friday, July 21, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: Hosting and reading at the Leacock Summer Festival, Humour Showcase, Orillia, Ontario.
  • Friday, August 4, 2017, 11:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Probus Club of South Simcoe, Alliston, Ontario.
  • Friday, August 18, 2017, 6:00 p.m.: A talk to the Summer Reading Club at the Brampton Library, Brampton, Ontario.
  • Friday, September 8, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a book club in Caledon, Ontario.
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017, 2:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Dufferin Arts Council and Booklore bookstore, Westminster United Church, Orangeville, Ontario.
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017, 7:30 p.m.: Interviewing Mary Walsh about her new novel, organized by Blue Heron Books, Uxbridge, Ontario.
  • Saturday, September 10, Time TBD: A reading at the Eden Mills Writers’ Festival, Eden Mills, Ontario.
  • Thursday, September 21, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for Blue Heron Books, Uxbridge, Ontario.
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017: Appearing at Word on the Street, Toronto.
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 10:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Women’s Probus Club of Lindsay, Lindsay, Ontario.
  • Friday September 29-30, 2017: Appearing at the Lunenburg Lit Festival in Lunenburg, Nova Scotia.
  • Thursday, October 12 – Sunday, October 15, 2017: Talks, panels, readings, and signings at the Whistler Writers Festival, Whistler, B.C.
  • Sunday, October 22, Time TBD: An appearance at the Stratford Writers Festival, Stratford, Ontario.
  • Monday, October 23, 2017, noon: Giving the luncheon address at the Women in Nuclear conference in Ottawa, Ontario.
  • Monday, October 23, 2017, 8:30 p.m.: An appearance at the Ottawa Writers Festival, Ottawa, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017: An International Festival Of Authors road show to Niagara Falls, Ontario.
  • Monday, October 30, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: An International Festival Of Authors road show to Thunder Bay, Ontario.
  • Thursday, November 2, 2017, 6:30 p.m.: A talk, reading and signing at the Victoria Village branch of the Toronto Public Library, Toronto.
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017, 7:00 p.m.: A visit to a book club in Toronto.
  • Friday, February 9, 2018, noon: A talk, reading, and signing for the Kingsway Women’s Club, Etobicoke, Ontario.
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 11:00 a.m.: A talk, reading, and signing for the Gravenhurst Probus Club, Gravenhurst, Ontario.
  • Wednesday, April 11-Sunday, April 15, 2018: Teaching and appearing at the Iceland Writers Retreat, Reykjavik, Iceland.
  • Friday, April 27-Sunday, April 29, 2018: Appearances at the 1000 Islands Writers Festival, Gananoque, Ontario.
  • Thursday, May 31 – Sunday, June 3, 2018: Appearances as part of the NorthWords NWT, a writers festival in Yellowknife, Northwest Territories.
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing at the Ladies Golf Club of Toronto.
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018, 7:00 p.m.: A talk, reading, and signing as part of the RiverBend Speakers Series, River, London, Ontario.
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018, noon: A luncheon talk to the Retired Teachers of Ontario, Waterloo District, Waterloo, Ontario.